Technical program is available

Program Summary (.pdf)
Full Program (.pdf)
Saturday April 20th Tutorial
Organization and Technical Program Committee (.pdf)


We have received a great deal of interest, and expect a high attendance: we recommend booking your hotel shortly. Room rates are $149 a night, and reservations should be made directly with the hotel (mention ACM GLSVLSI when you book your reservation).


  • Online Registration
  • By mail(do not fax)
  • Hotel registration by fax

    12th Great Lakes Symposium on VLSI
    April 18-19, 2002
    New York City, Holiday Inn Martinique on Broadway

    Sponsorship from ACM/SIGDA

    The 12th Great Lakes Symposium on VLSI will be hosted by the Computer Science Department of the State University of New York at Binghamton. Original, unpublished papers, describing research in the general area of VLSI are solicited. Authors should clearly state their contribution to the state-of-the-art. Both theoretical and experimental research results are welcomed. Proceedings will be published by the ACM, and will be included on the SIGDA compendium CD-ROM. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

    Important Dates:

    Submission deadline: December 28, 2001
    Acceptance notification: February 4, 2002
    Camera ready paper due: February 18, 2002

    Submission of Papers:

    Authors should submit full-length, original, unpublished papers along with an abstract of at most 200 words; author and contact information (name, street/mailing address, telephone/fax, e-mail) should be submitted in a separate document. Previously published papers or papers submitted for publication to other conferences/journals will not be considered. Electronic submission is required.

    To allow reduced turn-around time for accepted papers, GLSVLSI 2002 submissions should be in camera-ready two-column format, following the ACM proceedings specifications located at:

    Contact Information: Kanad Ghose (

    Symposium Organization:

    General Chair: Kanad Ghose, SUNY Binghamton
    Vice General Chair: Patrick H. Madden, SUNY Binghamton
    Program Co-Chairs: Peter M. Kogge, Notre Dame University and Vivek De, Intel